Staff Meditation Group begins March 13

A staff Meditation Group begins Wednesday, March 13 from 12:15-12:45 p.m. in the N.C. Cancer Hospital Chapel on the ground floor. Tim Holmes, Zen Buddhist Priest and UNC Occupational Therapist, will facilitate our first group meeting with a relaxing and rejuvenating Zen Meditation.

A variety of meditation practices and stress-reducing techniques will follow weekly from March 13 through June 25, 2013, on either on Tuesdays or Wednesdays. The schedule is as follows:

  • Wednesday, March 13—Tim Holmes, Zen Buddhism
  • Tuesday, March 19— HarDarshan Khalsa, Kundalini Meditation
  • Tuesday, March 26— Patty Strother, Tai Chi
  • Wednesday, April 3— Alan Grier, Spring Forest Qigong
  • Wednesday, April 10—Tim Holmes, Zen Buddhism
  • Tuesday, April 16--HarDarshan Khalsa, Kundalini Meditation
  • Wednesday, April 24—Angelica Saada, Yoga Meditation
  • Tuesday, April 30— Patty Strother, Tai Chi
  • Wednesday, May 8—Tim Holmes, Zen Buddhism
  • Tuesday, May 14—Joan Kurczak, Visualization
  • Wednesday, May 29—Angelica Saada, Yoga Meditation
  • Tuesday, June 4 –- HarDarshan Khalsa, Kundalini Meditation
  • Tuesday, June 11—Joan Kurczak, Visualization
  • Wednesday June 19—Angelica Saada, Yoga Meditation
  • Tuesday, June 25-- Patty Strother, Tai Chi

Come once, come every time! All are welcome, from beginner to practitioner. Contact Chaplain Patricia Cadle, 5-5400, for more information.