ISD teams rounding to provide details on inpatient Beaker Specimen collection process

During the first two weeks in April, a team from ISD will be rounding on inpatient units at UNC Hospitals in Chapel Hill and Hillsborough, and also at UNC REX Healthcare, to provide details on the specimen collection process to be used beginning April 16 after the Epic@UNC Beaker Labs Go-Live.

The team will be rounding at the following dates/times/locations:

UNC Hospitals Chapel HillHillsborough HospitalUNC REX Healthcare
  • Monday, April 4
    7:30 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Friday, April 1
    7:30 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 6
    8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 5
    7:30 - 9:30 p.m. 
  • Friday, April 8
    8 a.m. - 3 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, April 6
    9 - 11 p.m. 
  • Thursday, April 7
    8 a.m. - 3 p.m. 
  • Thursday, April 14
    8 a.m. - 3 p.m. 
  • Sunday, April 10
    7:30 - 9:30 p.m. 
  • Sunday, April 10
    7:30 - 9:30 p.m. 
  • Tuesday, April 12
    10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, April 13
    8 a.m. - 3 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, April 13
    9 - 11 p.m.