Caregiver Meditation Group returns in 2017

The Caregiver Meditation Group will meet every week (either on a Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday) beginning Thursday, Jan. 12.

Each session will take place in the N.C. Cancer Hospital Chapel (on the ground floor) from 12:15 - 12:45 p.m. The schedule is as follows: 

  • Thurs., Jan 12--Judith, Centering Practice 
  • Wed. Jan. 18—Alan, Spring Forest Qigong 
  • Wed., Jan 25—Tim, Zen Buddhist 
  • Tues., Feb. 3—Patty W., Tai Chi 
  • Thurs., Feb. 9—HarDarshan, Kundalini 
  • Thurs., Feb. 16—Judith, Conscious Breathing 
  • Wed., Feb. 22--Tim, Zen Buddhist 
  • Wed., March 1—Alan, Spring Forest Qigong 
  • Tues., March 7—Patty W., Tai Chi 
  • Wed., March 15—Tim, Zen Buddhist 
  • Thurs., March 23—HarDarshan, Kundalini 
  • Wed., March 29—Alan, Spring Forest Qigong 
  • Thurs., April 6--Heidi, Mindfulness 
  • Wed., April 12—Tim, Zen Buddhist 
  • Thurs., April 18—Judith, Centering 
  • Tues., April 25—Patty W., Tai Chi 
  • Thurs., May 4—HarDarshan, Kundalini 
  • Tues., May 9—Patty W., Tai Chi 
  • Wed., May 17—Tim, Zen Buddhist 
  • Wed., May 24—Alan, Spring Forest Qigong 
  • Thurs., June 1—HarDarshan, Kundalini 
  • Tues., June 6—Patty W., Tai Chi 
  • Wed., June 15—Alan, Spring Forest Qigong 
  • Wed., June 21—Tim, Zen Buddhist 
  • Thurs., June 29--Judith , Conscious Breathing 

A new offering this year is Mindfulness Meditation every Monday from 12:15 - 12:45 p.m., also in the Cancer Hospital Chapel. Come one, come all.

There is no registration for any of these meditation sessions. Professional and personal caregivers (beginner to practitioner levels) are invited to attend.

Contact Chaplain Patricia Cadle at 984.974.8621 or patricia.cadle@unchealth.unc.edu for more information and/or to get on the weekly reminder listserv.

Filed under: