2015 UNC Health Care and Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence

UNC Health Care administers the CMS-approved Clinician and Group Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (CG-CAHPS) survey to solicit feedback from our patients. At UNC Medical Center, a selection of providers representing different areas of medicine and health care received the highest possible honors from the patients they serve.

Last month we learned that 80 of our providers at UNC Medical Center had more than 94% of their patients respond “Yes, definitely!” to the question asking whether patients would recommend their provider's office to friends and family, which places them in the top quartile nationally. For more than 20 of our providers, 100% of patients responded “Yes, Definitely!” See which providers received 100% and read what some of their patients had to say about them. We thank each of these individuals for their leadership in helping to create an exceptional patient experience and congratulate them on this award. 

2015 UNC Health Care and UNC Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence recipients:

Allergy and Immunology

Maya Jerath


Angela Byrd
Mark Haythorn
Ellen Pearce


Charles Hicks
Paula Miller
David Tate


Craig Burkhart
Donna Culton
Bradley Merritt
David Rubenstein
Nancy Thomas 


Tripuraneni Kirk
Janet Rubin 

Ear, Nose & Throat

Robert Buckmire
Charles Ebert
Brent Senior
Mark Weissler

Family Medicine

Timothy Daaleman
Ami Goldstein
Thomas Koonce
Brian Rayala
Samuel Weir


Hans Herfarth
Kim Isaacs


Paul Hayashi


Stephen Young

GI Surgery

Timothy Sadiq

Hematology Oncology

Timothy Brotherton
Elizabeth (Claire) Dees
Matthew Foster
Alice Ma
Hendrik van Deventer
Peter Voorhees

Internal Medicine

Timothy Carey
Paul Chelminski
Cristin Colford
Jean Dostou
Mac Greganti
Elizabeth Greig
Chrisopher Klipstein 
R. Bart Scott
Amy Shaheen 
Amy Weil 


Patrick Nachman


Nina Browner
James Howard
Richard Murrow
Daniel Roque


Matthew Ewend 

OB/GYN Oncology

John Boggess
Paola Gehrig
John Soper 

OB/GYN  Pelvic Health

Elizabeth Geller

OB/GYN Primary 

Jennifer Howell
Maria Munoz

OB/GYN Surgery

Catherine Matthews


Seema Garg
Travis Meredith
Jan Ulrich


David Berkoff
Donald Bynum
Robert Creighton
Moe Lim
Jacqueline Myers
Christopher Olcott 
Jennifer Woody

Pediatric Dermatology

Dean Morrell

Pediatric Endocrinology

Ali Calikoglu

Pediatric GI

Kathryn Bauk


James Donohue

Radiation Oncology

Bhishamjit Chera


William Yount

Surgical Oncology

Hong Kim
Michael Meyers


Mary Dunn
Raj Pruthi
Heather Schultz

Vascular Surgery

WIlliam Marston 

Share This: