Call for Nominations: 2010 Medical Alumni Distinguished Faculty Award

The Medical Alumni Association invites nominations for the 2010 Distinguished Faculty Award, presented to a full-time faculty member who gives of themselves to alumni and to the state.

Full-time faculty and full-time AHEC faculty members are eligible for consideration. Past and present deans of the School of Medicine are not eligible. Criteria for selection include excellence in teaching, contributions to medicine in the State, leadership in continuing education of practicing physicians and accomplishemtns in improving communications between faculty, alumni and the people of the State.

The award will be presented on Friday, April 23, 2010 as part of the annual Spring Medical Alumni Weekend. Nomination guidelines and a list of previous recipients can be found here.

Filed under: ,