Medical Students elect 2010-2011 Whitehead Medical Society Officers

Congratulations to the newly elected officers of the Whitehead Medical Society (WMS).

WMS Co-Presidents: Allison Serra and Sally Wood
MS4 Class Presidents: Megan Jordan and Daniel Verges         
MS3 Class Presidents: Will Stone and Will Hannah
MS2 Class Presidents: Jacob Wang and Nancy Wang
Senior VP of Curriculum Affairs: Neil Shah and Kris Swiger
VP of Curriculum Affairs: Daniel McMillan and Hannah Yin  
VP of Prospective Student Recruitment: Josh Wallace and Emily Cohn       
VP of Student Affairs: Elise Leger and Amit Gupta 
Senior VP of Educational Development: Harneet Gujral
VP of Educational Development: Russell Coletti 
VP of Community Service: Nesochi Adimora
VP of Research and Publications: AJ Rogers
Chief Mentors: Rachel Hines, Angela Vandegrift, Nat Bailey, Mastafa Springston  

The WMS is the official student government of the UNC SOM.  It consists of all students in the M.D. degree program at UNC SOM, and serves the social and academic interests of the UNC medical students.  This organization of active and concerned students has been in existence since before the 1950’s and since its inception has provided leadership and enthusiasm that has often been the driving force for improvement and innovation at the UNC School of Medicine.

Filed under: