Five-year Review of David Rubinow, MD, Chair, Department of Psychiatry

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine review of the leadership provided by David Rubinow, MD, Chair of the Department of Psychiatry.

The five-year review is a standard procedure of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  The committee invites your written or verbal comments, suggestions and relevant information.  The review will take place on June 2, 2011.

If you wish to write, please send your correspondence to me at the following address by June 1, 2011.  Please note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials developed or received by the committee during the review may be  made available to the person being reviewed upon request.

Rick Pillsbury, MD
Chair, Rubinow Review Committee
4030 Bondurant Hall
Campus Box 7000
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Attn:  Carol Edenton, Review Coordinator

You may also direct your comments to any of the committee members, whose names are listed below.  Although there will be a limited number of opportunities to address the review committee on June 2nd, individuals who wish to do so should contact Carol Edenton at 966-0598 or email: by May 27.

Members of the Review Committee
Rick Pillsbury, MD, Chair, Department of Otolaryngology, Review Committee Chair
Wendy Brewster, MD, Director, Center for Women’s Health Research
Timothy Daaleman, MD, Vice Chair, Family Medicine
Shelley Earp, MD, Director, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Jack Roush, PhD, Director, Allied Health Sciences
Alan Stiles, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Scott Rauch, MD, Chair, Partners Psychiatry and Mental Health; President and Psychiatrist in Chief; McLean Hospital

Filed under: