Department of OB/GYN August Highlights and Honors

Read on for a listing of the Department's August awards and honors. The page includes recent honors and awards, news clips, presentations and publications.

Austin Findley, MD received First place for "Excellence in Suturing" at the AAGL Workshop on Suturing, Operative Hysteroscopy and Advanced Laparoscopic Techniques for first year laparoscopy fellows.

Jason Franasiak, MD and Matt Grace, MD were awarded the Kaiser Permanente Excellence in Teaching Award for the Department of OB/GYN.  This is award is presented by the rising 4th year medical school class to an upper level and a first year OB/GYN resident each year at the 2011 Whitehead Lecture and Award Ceremony.

Jennifer Mersereau, MD and JaYeon Kim, MD received a TraCS $2k grant for their project entitled "Role of estrogen in breast cancer development in women with BRCA gene mutation”.

Matthew Siedhoff, MD MSCR and Erin Carey, MD's video entitled "Laparoscopic hysterectomy, resection of endometriosis nodule with ureterolysis, appendectomy" was selected for the 2011 Surgical Film Festival's national DVD.

To see the complete listing of highlights and honors, click here.