Congratulations to New AOA Members!

Please congratulate the following 11 students on their induction into the medical honor society, Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA).

The newest members are:

  • Jamie Carter
  • Russell Coletti
  • Natalie Ferrero
  • Sarah Goldstein
  • Kathryn Kemere
  • Adam Kole
  • Rachel Northeim
  • Sarah Pierrie
  • Laura Robinson
  • Christopher Welch
  • Hannah Yin

If you see these students, please congratulate them on their well-deserved and impressive accomplishment!

AOA was founded in 1902. The society's mission is to be dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we will improve care for all by:

  • recognizing high educational achievement
  • honoring gifted teaching
  • encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community
  • supporting the ideals of humanism
  • promoting service to others.

Election to Alpha Omega Alpha is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism, and service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing. Congratulations to these students!

Filed under: