Five-year review of William Goldman, Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine review of the leadership provided by Bill Goldman, Chair of the Department of Microbiology & Immunology. The five-year review is a standard procedure of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The committee invites your written or verbal comments, suggestions, and relevant information. The review will take place on June 11, 2013.

If you wish to write, please send your correspondence to me at the address below by June 10, 2013. Please note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials developed or received by the committee during the review may be made available to Dr. Goldman upon request.

  • Leslie Parise, PhD
    Chair, Goldman Review Committee
    4030 Bondurant Hall
    Campus Box 7000
    Chapel Hill, NC 27599
    Attn:  Carol Edenton, Review Coordinator

You may also direct your comments to any of the committee members whose names are listed below. Individuals who wish to speak with the review committee on June 11th should contact Carol Edenton at 919-966-0598 or email: by June 7.

Review Committee Members:

  • Leslie Parise, PhD; Chair, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics; Review Committee Chair
  • Weili Lin, MD, PhD, MS; Director, Biomedical Research Imagine Center; Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Radiology
  • Robert Roubey, MD; Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology)
  • William Rutala, MPH, PhD; Professor, Department of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)
  • Mike Topal, PhD; Assistant Dean for Core Technologies; Professor, Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
  • Daniel Pomp, PhD; Professor, Department of Genetics
  • Kenneth Jacobson, PhD; Professor, Department of Cell Biology & Physiology
  • Harry L.T. Mobley, PhD; Professor and Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology at the University of Michigan; External Reviewer