Congratulations to the New AOA Members!

Alpha Omega Alpha recently inducted twenty students into their society. Amelia Drake, MD, FACS, Executive Associate Dean of Academic Programs, is the faculty advisor for AOA.

The Fall 2013 class of AOA inductees are:

Taylor Bazemore
Esteban Figueroa
Joseph Grubbs
Luke Habegger
Cameron Isaacs
Sarah Isbey
Claire Kendig
Elizabeth MacLean
William Manning
Joel Moore
Virginia Moye
Sara Myers
Sarah Paraghamian
Albert Rogers
Christopher Stamey
Robert Swendiman
Eli Tiller
Stephen Vance
Jacob Wang
Evan Zeitler

AOA was founded in 1902. The society's mission is to be dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we will improve care for all by:

  • recognizing high educational achievement
  • honoring gifted teaching
  • encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community
  • supporting the ideals of humanism
  • promoting service to others.

Election to Alpha Omega Alpha is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism, and service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing.