Search committee seeks chair for Department of Emergency Medicine

William L. Roper, MD, MPH, has appointed a search committee to find a well-qualified academic leader to serve as the chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine.

The Search Committee seeks a well-qualified academic leader to serve as Chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine. Someone who will provide academic and administrative leadership for the clinical and research programs, and will strive to further develop and extend the current outstanding programs of teaching and research within the department. We appreciate nominations of persons who you believe possess these characteristics.

Please send information to:

Ed Campion, MD
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine Chair Search Committee
Office of the Dean, School of Medicine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
4060 Bondurant Hall
Campus Box 7000
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-7000
ATTN: Carol Edenton

The Search Committee looks forward to receiving nominations, as well as, any specific comments about the search and the future needs of the Department of Emergency Medicine. Should you wish to be considered for the position, we will be pleased to accept your current curriculum vitae, description of clinical experience, research goals and teaching interests. The University is an equal opportunity employer and women and individuals identifying as underrepresented in medicine are strongly encouraged to apply.

Members of the Search Committee:
Ed Campion, Department of Orthopaedics and Search Committee Chair
Anthony Charles, Department of Surgery
Anna Marie Connolly, Department of OB/Gyn
Tim Daaleman, Family Medicine
Brian Goldstein, COO, UNC Hospitals
Matt Mauro, Department of Radiology
Erin Malloy, Psychiatry
Octavio de Marchena, Department of Neurology
Rick Stouffer, Department of Medicine
Brent Weston, Department of Pediatrics