UNC School of Medicine names search committee for new OB-GYN Chair

The UNC School of Medicine is pleased to announce the OBGYN Department Chair Search Committee has been named. More information to come regarding job positing and application.

Search committee members:

Melina Kibbe, MD, Surgery, Committee Chair; melina_kibbe@med.unc.edu

Martha Carlough, MD, MPH; Dir of International Studies; martha_carlough@med.unc.edu

Mike Cohen, MD; Dir. Center for HIV/ STDs, Medicine; myron_cohen@med.unc.edu

Scott Elton, MD; Professor, Neurosurgery; scott_elton@med.unc.edu

Andrea Hayes-Jordan, MD, Professor, Surgery; andrea_hayes-jordan@med.unc.edu

Jonathan Jones, MD; Dir Med Student Education, Emergency Med; jonathan_jones@unchealth.unc.edu

Tony Lindsey, MD; Chief Medical Officer HCS, Psychiatry; tony_lindsey@med.unc.edu

Angela Lipscombe-Hudson, MD; Prof., Physical Medicine and Rehab; angela_hudson@med.unc.edu

Cathy Madigan, DNP, RN; Senior VP and Chief Nursing Officer; cathy.madigan@unchealth.unc.edu

David Mayer, MD; Professor, Anesthesiology; david_mayer@med.unc.edu

Wayne Price, MD; Professor, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine; wayne_price@med.unc.edu

Lori Scanga, MD; Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine; lori.scanga@unchealth.unc.edu

Mike Steiner, MD, MPH; Professor, Pediatrics; msteiner@med.unc.edu

Nancy Thomas, MD, MPH; Chair, Dermatology; nancy_thomas@med.unc.edu


Administrative Support:

Crystal Walker; crystal.walker@unchealth.unc.edu