Congratulations to recent AOA inductees

This spring, 10 medical students, 24 residents & fellows, 10 faculty, and 2 SOM alumni were inducted into AOA, the national medical honor society.

UNC AOA would like to congratulate the following new members of Alpha Omega Alpha, the honor medical society. AOA is a national organization that recognizes those in the medical profession that demonstrate exceptional leadership, service, research, teaching, and professionalism.  

Allie Harbert
Anna Kahkoska
Chris Cunningham
Jihane Jadi
Mikaela Sullivan
Natalie Spach
Ryan Searcy
Sherry Chao
Shweta Bhatia
Tony Asher

Residents & fellows:
Adam Younis
Alex Despotes
Brittany Papworth
Celeste Green
Chinmay Paranjape
Christina Bauer
Eddie Iglesia
Jennifer Gutierrez-Wu
Lourens du Pisanie
John Campbell
Katarina Velickovic Abadie
Kelly Dean
Lauren Bradford
Manuel Sanchez Casalongue
Mark Ehlers
Matt Givens
Melissa Wooten
Michael Croglio
Michael Ropero Cartier
Monica Grova
Sara Abu-Nasser
Thane Campbell
Tiffany St. Clair
Zach Pettigrew

Arielle Perez
Carolyn Quinsey
Christina Shenvi
Elizabeth Acquista
Ira Sloan
Kathy Meacham
Kim Nichols
Luigi Pascarella
Neva Howard
Stephen Riggs

UNC School of Medicine alumni:
Cedric Bright
Michael Contarino 

For more information on UNC AOA, please see our website: 

Filed under: