School of Medicine Special Election Results – Clinical Faculty Representative on the Dean’s Advisory Committee

The Office of Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development is delighted to announce the results of the 2020 School of Medicine special election for the Dean’s Advisory Committee (DAC).

Please join us in congratulating Cristin Colford, MD, FACP, Professor of Medicine in the Division of General Medicine and Clinical Epidemiology, for being elected to the Dean’s Advisory Committee as the next Clinical Faculty Representative.  Dr. Colford also serves as the Vice Chair for Clinical Services in the Department of Medicine.

Thank you to everyone who stood for election and voted in the special election!

If you are interested in future service on one of the UNC School of Medicine Standing Committees, please reach out to Morgan Resnick-Kahle, Coordinator of Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development (

The special election comes as a result of Dr. Samantha Meltzer-Brody’s new role as Chair of the Department of Psychiatry, which created a vacancy for a clinical faculty representative on the committee.  The School of Medicine would like to thank Dr. Meltzer-Brody for her service in this role. 

Filed under: