Skip to main content

The American Diabetes Association featured UNC-Chapel Hill diabetes experts and leaders in a video presented at the ADA’s 78th Scientific Sessions this summer.

Check out this video from the American Diabetes Association, featuring past ADA presidents John Buse, MD, PhD, the Verne S. Caviness Distinguished Professor of Medicine and head of the UNC Diabetes Care Center, and Beth Mayer-Davis, PhD, the Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor of Nutrition and Medicine and chair of the department of nutrition at the UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health and the UNC School of Medicine.

The video also features Terry Magnuson, PhD, vice chancellor for research at UNC-Chapel Hill, UNC graduate student Anna Kahkoshka, and Zhen Gu, PhD, associate professor in the UNC-NC State Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering.

Buse is also chief of the division of endocrinology and Director of the NC Translational and Clinical Sciences (NC TraCS) Institute.