Skip to main content

The medical honor society, Alpha Omega Alpha, has announced the induction of new members including medical students, residents, and faculty.

Election to AOA is a prestigious accomplishment, signifying a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism and service. Membership in the society is a lifelong honor and confers recognition for a physician’s dedication to the profession and art of healing. More information can be found at

A full list of Spring 2019 inductees:

Junior AOA Medical Student members:

Andrew Allen

Christina Dorismond

Joshua Ellis

Calvin Gross

Judy Hamad

Blake Johnson

Sagar Patel

Natalie Richmond

Charlotte Story

Sebastian Werner


Ted James, UNC Gastroenterology Fellow

Joelle Kane, UNC Pediatrics Resident

Joseph Kearney, UNC General Surgery Resident

Sarah Lieber, UNC Gastroenterology Fellow

Kyle Roedersheimer, CMC Emergency Medicine Resident

Dominique Sanchez, UNC Family Medicine Resident

Adam Schwartz, UNC Pulmonary and Critical Care Fellow

Rivers Woodward, MAHEC Family Medicine Resident


Michele Birch, UNC SOM Charlotte Campus Director of Academic Services and CMC Family Medicine

Iris Cheng, UNC SOM Charlotte Campus Ambulatory Internal Medicine Clerkship Director and CMC Internal Medicine

James Horton, CMC Infectious Diseases

Edward Kernick, UNC SOM Foundation Phase Medical Science Course Co-Director and Anatomy Coil Director

Kenya McNeal-Trice, UNC Pediatrics and Director of the Pediatrics Residency Program