Skip to main content

The UNC School of Medicine Academy of Educators (AOE) has elected two new members to its Leadership Council.

The Office of Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development and the Academy of Educators leadership are pleased to announce the results of our 2020 Leadership Council special election. The special election comes as a result of vacancies on the Council.

Please join us in congratulating Winston Li, MD (Department of Psychiatry) and Luigi Pascarella, MD (Department of Surgery) on their election as Rotating Council members to the Academy of Educators Leadership Council. Rotating Council members are AOE members nominated by their departments and elected by the membership. Terms for Rotating Council members are three years.

Thank you to all of those who voted in the election. We appreciate your support of the AOE.

Learn more about the Academy of Educators by visiting our website.