Skip to main content

Read the announcement of Dr. Ronald Falk’s Five-Year Review, and learn how to provide your perspective in this important process.

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine review of the leadership provided by Ronald Falk, MD, Chair of the Department of Medicine and Director of the UNC Kidney Center. The review is a standard procedure of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and will take place on September 21, 2020.

The committee invites your written or verbal comments, suggestions, and relevant information – all written comments must be submitted to Morgan Resnick-Kahle ( or the committee members listed below by September 11, 2020. If you wish to provide verbal comments at the review, please contact Tiffani Cain (tiffani_cain@med.unc.eduno later than September 11, 2020.

Note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials developed or received by the committee during the review may be made available to the person being reviewed upon request. All requests from the person being reviewed will be handled by the Legal Department with names and any identifying information being redacted prior to release of the material.

Members of the Review Committee

John Gilmore, MD, Review Committee Chair – Distinguished Professor, Psychiatry
Toni Darville, MD 
– Professor, Pediatrics
Amir Khandani, MD 
– Associate Professor, Radiology
Meghan McCann, MSN, RN 
– Vice President of Operations, NC Cancer Hospital
Kim Nichols, MD
 – Associate Professor, Anesthesiology
Donita Robinson, PhD
 – Associate Professor, Psychiatry
Jennifer Wu, MD, MPH
 – Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Mark Zylka, PhD – 
Distinguished Professor, Cell Biology and Physiology
Morgan Resnick-Kahle, MAEd
 – Assistant Director for Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development