Dr. Sidney Smith to Receive 2 American Heart Association Awards

Dr. Sidney Smith will be the recipient of both the James B. Herrick Award for Outstanding Achievement in Clinical Cardiology and the Chairman's Award at the 2016 American Heart Association Scientific Sessions. The Herrick Award honors a physician whose scientific achievements have contributed profoundly to the advancement and practice of clinical cardiology. The Chairman's Award honors contributions to further the AHA's strategic goals.

Filed under: