Third Annual Gerritsen-Boote ICU Nursing Awards

The Division of Nursing honored four recipients of the Third Annual Gerritsen/Boote ICU Nursing Award on Friday, Sept. 23. The recipients were selected for providing outstanding care to patients and their families, and were granted scholarships as part of the award.

Third Annual Gerritsen-Boote ICU Nursing Awards click to enlarge 2016 Gerritsen-Boote awardees with Ms. Linda K. Boote

The Division of Nursing congratulates the following recipients, who each received a $2000 award:

  • Jenna Brogden, BSN, RN – Newborn Critical Care Center
  • Jerica D’Amico, CST, NAI – Surgical/Trauma Intensive Care Unit
  • Amy Wilkes, BSN, RN – Surgical/Trauma Intensive Care Unit
  • Rachel Wolford, ADN, RN – Cardiac Intensive Care Unit

The Gerritsen-Boote ICU Nursing Awards were created through a donation from Ms. Linda K. Boote in memory of her son, a former patient in UNC Hospitals’ intensive care.


Filed under: ,