Call for Nominations: 2019 ANCC Certified Nurse Awards

The American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) wants to recognize individual ANCC certified nurses for their significant contributions to their field of practice.

The Certified Nurse Awards program showcases certified nurses in various specialties who have made impactful and valuable contributions to the nursing profession and the field of health care. Each year, ANCC grants the Certified Nurse Awards to these outstanding nurses who exemplify the true value of continuing professional development through certification.

Who may nominate?

  • Administrators, nursing directors, supervisors, etc.
  • Physicians, interprofessional colleagues 
  • ANCC board-certified nurses 
  • Members of American Nurses Association (ANA) or any of its constituent or state nurses associations 
  • Volunteers of ANCC, ANA, and American Nurses Foundation 
  • Patients

Nomination criteria

The nominated nurse must be someone who has made significant contributions in the area of professional practice, education, research or service. Nominees must hold active ANCC certifications to be eligible. Nominations will be judged for innovation, collaboration, leadership and professional risk taking, and patient-centered care. Exclusions: Sitting members of the ANCC Board of Directors, ANA/ANCC employees or the Nominations/Awards Committee are not eligible for nomination. No self-nominations will be accepted.

Certifications eligible for awards and submission forms here:

Filed under: