Five-year Review of Matt Mauro, Chair, Department of Radiology

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine review of the leadership provided by Matthew Mauro, Chair of the Department of Radiology.

The five-year review is a standard procedure of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  The committee invites your written or verbal comments, suggestions, and relevant information.  The review will take place on Nov. 7, 2012.

If you wish to write, please send your correspondence Dr. David Zvara, Chair of the Mauro Review Committee, at the following address by Oct. 31, 2012.  Please note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials, developed or received by the committee during the review may be made available to Dr. Mauro upon request.

David Zvara, MD
Chair, Mauro Review Committee
4030 Bondurant Hall
Campus Box 7000
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Attn:  Carol Edenton, Review Coordinator

You may also direct your comments to any of the committee members whose names are listed below.  Individuals who wish to speak with the review committee on Nov. 7 should contact Carol Edenton at 966-0598 or email: by Oct. 31.

Members of the Review Committee

David Zvara, MD, Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, Review Committee Chair

Don Budenz, MD, Chair, Department of Ophthalmology

Bradley Vaughn, MD, Professor, Department of Neurology

Lawrence Dahners, MD, Professor, Department of Orthopaedics

Michael Mill, MD, Professor, Department of Surgery

Wendy Brewster, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Mike DeGennero, Vice President, UNC-H

Alan Matsumoto, MD, Professor and Chair of Radiology, University of Virginia, External Reviewer