Five-year Review of William Powers, Chair, Department of Neurology

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine review of the leadership provided by William Powers, Chair of the Department of Neurology.

The five-year review is a standard procedure of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  The committee invites your written or verbal comments, suggestions, and relevant information.  The review will take place on Nov. 2, 2012.

If you wish to write, please send your correspondence to Dr. Tony Meyer, Chair of the Powers Review Committee, at the following address by October 26, 2012.  Please note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials, developed or received by the committee during the review may be made available to Dr. Powers upon request.

Tony Meyer, MD
Chair, Powers Review Committee
4030 Bondurant Hall
Campus Box 7000
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Attn:  Carol Edenton, Review Coordinator

You may also direct your comments to any of the committee members whose names are listed below.  Individuals who wish to speak with the review committee on November 2nd should contact Carol Edenton at 966-0598 or email: by Oct. 26.

Members of the Review Committee

Tony Meyer, MD, Chair, Department of Surgery, Review Committee Chair

Chuck Cairns, MD, Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Brad Gaynes, MD, Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Eldad Hadar, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Neurosurgery

Tamera Coyne-Beasley, MD, MPH, Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Keith Smith, PhD Professor, Department of Radiology

Laura Hanson, MD, Professor, Department of Geriatrics

Marlene Rifkin, Senior Vice President, UNC Hospitals

David Fink, MD, Professor and Chair of Neurology, University of Michigan, External Reviewer

Filed under: