Faculty Election: UNC Faculty Physicians At-large Board Members

Read on for details on how to vote for representatives to the UNC Faculty Physicians (formerly UNC Physicians & Associates) Board. Clinical faculty members are eligible to vote. The last day to vote is Tuesday, Jan. 22.

Polls are now open to vote for candidates for the Board of UNC Faculty Physicians. Please complete the online ballot by selecting THREE (3) individuals in EACH category. You will be prompted to enter your ONYEN and password to verify your status as faculty member, but please be assured all ballots are confidential. In order for your votes to be counted, we need to receive your ballot by the close of business on Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2013.

The at-large member receiving the most votes will serve a three-year term.

The at-large member receiving the second most votes will serve a two-year term.

The at-large member receiving the third most votes will serve a one-year term.

For more information about the structure of the UNC Faculty Physicians Board click here.

Listed below are the individuals who have been nominated to serve as an at-large member on the UNC Faculty Physicians Board.  Group I is composed of the larger departments and Group II of the smaller departments. Again, please vote for three candidates from the group larger departments, and three from the group of smaller departments.


Group I:  Large Departments

Pediatrics, Medicine, Anesthesiology, Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Radiology

Abhijit Kshirsagar, Medicine

David Hardman, Anesthesiology

Peggy McNaull, MD, Anesthesiology & Pediatrics

Catherine Matthews, OB/GYN

Kathryn Menard, OB/GYN

Paul Molina, Radiology

Cynthia Powell, Pediatrics

Thomas Shea, Medicine

J. Keith Smith, Radiology

Mike Steiner, Pediatrics

Karen Wood, Pediatrics

Group II:  Smaller Departments
Dermatology, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Nutrition, Ophthalmology, Orthopaedics Otolaryngology/Head & Neck Surgery, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Psychiatry, Radiation Oncology


Craig A. Buchman,  Otolaryngology

Tim Daaleman, Family Medicine

Ana C.G. Felix, Neurology

Brent Senior, Otolaryngology

Herbert Whinna, Pathology & Lab Med

Monte S. Willis, Pathology & Lab Med

Bradley Vaughn, Neurology

Remember to complete the online ballot by Tuesday, Jan. 22.

Thanks to all of the nominees for their willingness to participate in the governance of UNC Faculty Physicians.