Jordan five-year review

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine administrative review of the leadership provided by Joanne Jordan, MD, in her position as Director of the Thurston Arthritis Research Center. The committee invites your written or verbal comments, suggestions, and relevant information prior to Jan. 31, 2014.

The five-year review is a standard procedure of the School of Medicine at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. If you wish to submit a letter, please send your correspondence to the address or e-mail address below prior to Jan. 31, 2014. Please note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials developed or received by the committee during the review be made available to the person being reviewed upon request.

Dr. Joanne Jordan Review Committee
Office of the Dean, School of Medicine
4060 Bondurant Hall, CB# 7000
Chapel Hill, NC 27599


Individuals who wish to meet with any of the committee members should contact Carol Edenton at 919-966-0598 or Individuals are welcome to contact committee members directly as well.

Jordan Review Committee includes:

Wendy Brewster, MD; Director, Center for Women’s Health Research;
Bruce Cairns; Director, North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center;