Five-year Review of Charles Jennette, Chair of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine review of the leadership provided by Charles Jennette, MD, Chair of the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine. The five-year review is a standard procedure of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The committee invites your written or verbal comments, suggestions and relevant information. The review will take place on January 12, 2016.

If you wish to write, please send your correspondence to me at the following address prior to January 5, 2016.  Please note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials developed or received by the committee during the review may be made available to the person being reviewed upon request.

Warren Newton, MD

Chair, Charles Jennette Review Committee

4030 Bondurant Hall

Campus Box 7000

Chapel Hill, NC 27599

Attn:  Becky Medford, Review Coordinator

You may also direct your comments to any of the committee members, whose names are listed below.  Although there will be a limited number of opportunities to address the review committee on January 12, individuals who wish to do so should contact Becky Medford at 919-966-9282 or by December 30, 2015.

Members of the Review Committee

Warren Newton, MD, MPH – Committee Chair; Chair, Department of Family Medicine; Director, AHEC

Vicky Bautch, PhD - Chair, Biology; Professor; Director for Developmental Biology and for Molecular Biology

Eldad Hadar, MD – Vice Chair, Department of Neurosurgery; Professor & Residency Program Director; Section Chief of Functional Neurosurgery

Marlene Rifkin, MT, MSM – Sr. Vice President of Operations, UNC Hospitals

Eric Wallen, MD, FACS – Professor of Urology; Residency Program Director, Urology

Vicky LeGrys, PhD – Professor, Allied Health

Filed under: