Medical Honor Society Alpha Omega Alpha inducts new members

Recently, 20 new student members were inducted into the medical honor society, Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA).

AOA was founded in 1902. The society's mission is to be dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we will improve care for all by:

  • Recognizing high educational achievement
  • Honoring gifted teaching
  • Encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community
  • Supporting the ideals of humanism
  • Promoting service to others.

Election to AOA is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism and service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing.

The new members are:
Addie Bardolph
John Butler
Christina Cronk
Josh Dilley
Jessica Glatz
Kathryn Hacker
Ted Hodges
Kaleb Keyserling
Christian Lawrence
Jahan Mohiuddin
Brendan Payne
Elias Pratt
Katherine Roemer
Jesus Ruiz
Ali Russell
Jennica Siddle
Liza Straub
Raj Sundar
Margaret Williams
Alex Zeitany
More information about UNC's chapter of AOA is available here.