Chapel Hill Transit’s Christmas and New Year’s holiday schedule

Chapel Hill Transit services will operate a reduced schedule in observance of the Christmas and New Year’s holidays.

  • Friday, Dec. 23 – Regular weekday routes and schedules. The Hillsborough Express 420 route will not operate.
  • Saturday, Dec. 24 – Saturday Routes: CM, CW, D, FG, JN and T (No U or NU). EZ Rider will operate from 8:15 a.m. – 6:52 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 25 – No Service.
  • Monday, Dec. 26 – Saturday Routes: CM, CW, D, FG, JN and T (No U or NU) and the Hillsborough Express 420 route will not operate. EZ Rider will operate from 8:15 a.m. – 6:52 p.m.  
  • Tuesday, Dec. 27 – Thursday, Dec. 29: Local weekday routes and schedules: A, CL, CM, CW, D, F, G, HS, J, N, NS, RU, S, T, U and V (No A-Limited, CCX, CPX, DX, FCX, HU, JFX, NU) and the Hillsborough Express 420 Route. EZ Rider will operate on its regular schedule.  
  • Friday, Dec. 30 – Saturday Routes: CM, CW, D, FG, JN and T (No U or NU). The Hillsborough Express 420 route will operate on its regular schedule. EZ Rider will operate from 8:15 a.m. – 6:52 p.m.  
  • Saturday, Dec. 31 – Saturday Routes: CM, CW, D, FG, JN and T (No U or NU). EZ Rider will operate from 8:15 a.m. – 6:52 p.m.  
  • Sunday, Jan. 1 – No Service.
  • Monday, Jan. 2 – No Service.
  • The weekday NU and A-Limited routes will not operate Monday, Dec. 19, 2016, through Friday, Jan. 6, 2017, and will resume on Monday, Jan. 9, 2017. 
  • The weekend U and NU routes will not operate Saturday, Dec. 17, 2016, through Saturday, Jan. 9, 2017, and will resume on Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017.
  • EZ Rider’s Premium Service will not operate Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016, through Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017, and will resume on Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017.

Chapel Hill Transit's administrative offices will be closed Monday, Dec. 26, 2016, Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016, and Friday, Dec. 30, 2016. The administrative offices will also be closed on Monday, Jan. 2, 2017.

Chapel Hill Transit is the public transportation provider that serves Chapel Hill, Carrboro and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. For complete information about Chapel Hill Transit services, schedules, route changes or directions to the nearest stop, visit us at http://www.townofchapelhill.org/town-hall/departments-services/transit, email chtransit@townofchapelhill.org or call a customer service representative at 919-485-7433.