Skip to main content

Read the announcement of Dr. Jane Brice’s Five-Year Review, and learn how to provide your perspective in this important process.

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine review of the leadership provided by Jane Brice, MD, MPH, Chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine. The review is a standard procedure of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and will take place on October 29, 2020.

The committee invites your written or verbal comments, suggestions, and relevant information. All written comments must be submitted to Morgan Resnick-Kahle ( or the committee members listed below by October 2, 2020. If you wish to provide verbal comments during the virtual review, please contact Tiffani Cain ( no later than October 2, 2020.

Note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials developed or received by the committee during the review may be made available to the person being reviewed upon request. All requests from the person being reviewed will be handled by the Legal Department with names and any identifying information being redacted prior to release of the material.

Members of the Review Committee

Nancy Thomas, MD, PhD, Review Committee Chair – Distinguished Professor and Chair, Dermatology
Eva Anton, PhD – Professor, Cell Biology and Physiology
Rhonda Cadena, MD – Associate Professor, Neurology
Sam Cykert, MD – Professor, Medicine
Henrik Dohlman, PhD – Distinguished Professor and Chair, Pharmacology
Jacci Harden Jacobs, BSN, RN – Vice President and Associate Chief Nursing Officer, UNC Hospitals
Bryant Murphy, MD – Professor, Anesthesiology
Cindy Powell, MD, MS – Professor, Genetics
Kawan Swain, MD – Assistant Professor, Medicine
Morgan Resnick-Kahle, MAEd – Assistant Director for Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development