Skip to main content

The Division of Nursing would like to congratulate the following recipients of the fifth annual Gerritsen/Boote ICU Nursing Award.

Tina Glisson, CST II – Cardiac Intensive Care Unit

Richard Perez, RN – Critical Care Unit, Hillsborough Hospital

Amber Thompson, RN, CCRN – NC Jaycee Burn Center

Kathy Wilson, RN, CCRN – Surgical Intensive Care Unit

This award was created by a donation from Ms. Linda K. Boote and recognizes the outstanding work of nursing staff in our intensive care units, with both patients and their families. Please join us at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, Sept. 14, 2018 in Cancer Hospital Conference Room #1. The award ceremony will be 10:30 – 11 a.m., followed by a drop-in reception with light refreshments until noon.