Skip to main content

UNC Lineberger’s Ian Davis, MD, PhD and UNC School of Medicine’s Kori Flower, MD, MPH, MS, named among The American Pediatric Society’s new members for 2024.

The American Pediatric Society recently announced 84 new members joining the society in 2024. Among the new members includes: Ian Davis, MD, PhD, G. Denman Hammond Professor of Childhood Cancer at the Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center. He is also the chief of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology at the UNC Children’s Research Institute. Also named a new society member is Kori Flower, MD, MPH, MS, chief of General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine at the UNC School of Medicine.

APS members are recognized child health leaders of extraordinary achievement who work together to shape the future of academic pediatrics. Current members nominate new members by recognizing individuals who have distinguished themselves as child health leaders, teachers, scholars, policymakers, and clinicians. New members will be recognized during the APS Presidential Plenary at the Pediatric Academic Societies 2024 Meeting.