Skip to main content

March 10, 2021

Dunn recognized as American Urological Association APP of the Year

The American Urological Association Advanced Practice Provider (APP) Membership Committee has named Mary Dunn, RN, MSN, OCN, NP-C, as the recipient of the 2021 APP of the Year Award. This award was established to recognize the contributions and accomplishments of APPs in the field of urology. This award is presented annually to an AUA APP Member in recognition of their strong leadership skills and outstanding patient care in the field of urology. 

Brad Figler, MD, FACS

May 20, 2020

SOM Professor and Two Graduates Receive 2019-2020 LGBTIQA+ Advocacy Awards

Brad Figler, MD, associate professor of urology, received the award for his work creating the UNC Transgender Health Program as a way to support coordination and quality of care for transgender patients. Recent SOM graduates Noa Nessim, MD, and Margo Faulk, MD, received their awards for starting the Gender Affirming Care Clinic at UNC’s Student Health Action Coalition (SHAC, the nation’s first student-run free clinic).